Celebrating Philanthropy

Every year SCAF hosts the Philanthropist of the Year Awards Breakfast to honor members of our community who set the example of philanthropic leadership. Community members are nominated for awards by the public. A selection committee reviews the nominations and makes the final selection. The following three awards are presented each year:

Floyd & Delores Jones Spirit of Philanthropy Award

This award honors an individual, couple, or family who exhibit a deep commitment and heartfelt dedication to philanthropy.  They have demonstrated a proven record of exceptional generosity through direct financial support and/or direct involvement.

Pay-It-Forward Award

This award honors an individual who has a proven history of giving generously of his or her time directly to people in need, to activities that benefit our community, or to local nonprofit organizations. In short, this award honors an outstanding volunteer who lives in and has volunteered in the Stanwood-Camano community.

Heritage Bank Business Making a Difference Award

This award honors a for-profit business in the Stanwood-Camano area that has a proven track record of making a positive difference in our community.